Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Popsicles and pain

2001-08-11 at 6:09 p.m.

I'm sitting here typing this with a bunch of popsicles against my back. They're wrapped of course, and they are doing a fabulous job of freezing my back muscle. The worst part about all this is that besides having to melt perfectly good popsicles, I knew when I pulled this thing. Two days ago, I was stretching my muscles and I had forgotten to exhale. I turned and felt the muscle start to spasm. I immediately stopped and it went away. I did ice it with my popsicle cure, but I'm guessing the muscle was worked out too much. Now, I'm in pain and it's very unpleasant. Yuck. One good thing about having as much physical therapy as I've had is that I know how to make my injuries feel better. :)

I'm watching a show on black widow spiders. EWWW! I'll admit they're like sharks, misunderstood, but I still don't want to invite them over for dinner.

Pain is soo much fun!! Time to change popsicles. These ones are melting.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>