Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Powerpuff Cereal...Mmmmm.

2001-07-18 at 11:17 p.m.

I have found the coolist food: Powerpuff Girls Cereal! Before you moan and groan, consider this. It's Rice Krispies, with pop rocks! Not only do you get to enjoy the wonderful taste of Rice Krispies, but you get these pop rock Krispies to pop and enliven your mouth. I'm going to make Rice Krispy squares from them for my road trip this weekend.

Road trips. The word alone creates images of long drives, little money, and a car full of friends. My trip won't be nearly that detailed, but it will be a lot of fun.

Tonight on Buffy was a rerun of the Buffybot episode. It got me thinking, what if we all had an identical robot to do our job? That would leave the real person to explore the world, do what we liked. Imagine that; stress would decrease, fun would increase.

I heard a commercial today. Jump into the Book of Pooh! Does anyone else find this a little gross? The marketing machine at Disney needs to hire some new ad executives. I've had too much saturation of Pooh. I'm starting to think a double contextual meaning and I'm not thinking of little yellow bears.

Miss Cleo. Have you seen these commercials? The abridged description is this Jamaican fortune teller named Cleo whose catch phrase includes "Call me now!" in a thick accent. I'm tempted to call one day and just listen to what she has to say. Apparantly you can talk to Cleo herself! I've never called one of those numbers. I've never had the need or desire to, but it might be a fun thing to do with a bunch of friends.

I was asked today why am I so into Van Halen. Well here's why. I've been a fan since I was little. They are a local, hometown band. Mike graduated from my high school. Eddie is a guitarist god. Who else could use a drill to play his guitar and get away with it? They are one of the few bands who have had success with not one but two lead singers. (We won't mention the third.) They are simply amazing. I've composed an open request to them. Here goes.

Van Halen. Hey Guys? I'd like a reunion tour with DLR. I'd like you guys to come and kick these current rock bands arses. I'd like you to show them how it's done. Please have a reunion and soon. :) Thank you.

That's it for tonight..I'm tired.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>