Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Hmmmm

2001-07-18 at 1:37 p.m.

Life is one great big bowl of chocolate. I think Forrest had the right idea when he said that. Dreams are like that too. Take my dream. Lately, I have been having the most vivid dreams. The dreams have been in color and very detailed oriented. It's a movie in my mind, persay. Anyway, last night I dreamed I was at the Grand Canyon and Rockapella was giving a concert there. It was beautiful. The sun was setting over the canyon in beautiful shades of orange, red and pink. At any rate, during their final song, I ran and jumped off the cliff, and when my parachute opened, I gently floated down to the bottom. It was a great dream. *sigh*

I've always been curious about dream interpretation. I traveled over to yahoo and looked up the symbolism from my dream last night. It was very revealing and quite true. My dreams always seem to reveal my inner subconscious and fears. That's not necessarily a bad thing, just strangely eerie.

I wish there was a way to bottle up the good times in life. That way, when things start to get rough, you can open up the bottle and relive those good times. Including all the emotions, feelings, sights and smells involved in the event. Now some would say why not use your imagination? This is much more vivid than imagination. This would place you back in the event, allowing you to relive it. Wouldn't that be fun?

Someone mentioned to me the other day that I was obsessed with Rockapella. Truthfully, I'm not. Lately I haven't been listening to their albums. Don't get me wrong, I'm still a fan and I still listen, just not as much. I've been listening to 80's music, rock and roll, country, jazz fusion, etc. By listening to the other acts, I appreciate the collective talents of Rockapella members more.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>