Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Who am I

2001-07-27 at 9:30PM PST

I've returned from my trip and I've learned a few things. Firstly, I'm a funny person. I have a talent for making people laugh and poking fun at myself. Secondly, when I set my mind to it, I can do just about anything. I'm a determined girl. Finally, I never lost my drive, it has been hibernating. my hidden talents and passion for life have always been there, just channeling into a new area, waiting for me to discover them again.

Working is just working. It's a job and a pit stop on the road of life. It doesn't define me, I define me. I work because I enjoy it, but my talents for comedy, acting, etc., are what make me who I am. I've let my job define who I am and when it was gone, I didn't know what to do.

So what have we learned here? I'm a complex person, with many talents, who is learning that a job doesn't define who you are.

I just want to thank the person who pointed that out and made me see things from a different view.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>