Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Sugar and Spice

2001-07-18 at 1:08 a.m.

I had to wait until the clock showed it was the 18th. I figured more than 5 entries in one day would be a little over the top. Although, let's face it. This is my diary. I can do what I want. Tonight my account went down for "Scheduled repairs." Lovely! But if I have learned anything these past few weeks in dealing with customer service reps, sugar will get you a whole lot more than spice. I once again tried sugar, and hit paydirt. I talked to a really nice guy who gave me the inside scoop on when it would be back up and some handy info about my free dial up account. Whoo Whoo!!

Now there's an interesting scenario. With my cable account I have 6 email addresses, 20 hours of dial up access, unlimited cable access, and 6 gigabytes of webspace. Now I ask you what do I do with 6 email addresses? With the addition of these 6, my email address total includes 2 on aol, 2 on yahoo, 2 on pellapusher, 6 on earthlink, 1 on netzero, one on hotmail, and a few other random addresses I've probably forgotten. Do I have enough accounts? I can hardly keep all of them straight, much less organized.

I was thinking about my younger days a while ago while my connection was down. I remembered how much I used to write in my diaries. So I went back and found my old diaries. Wow. They were like old friends. Every story, thought and emotion was written down when I felt it. I wrote down stories of crushes, chicken pox, guys, travels, etc. Being an only child, I never had brothers or sisters to talk to, so my diaries, or journals, became my outlet. I could fill up a diary with my ramblings and thoughts. Much in the same way I fill up this one. I find that I have too many thoughts, ideas theories which tend to overcrowd my brain. By writing them down, I can better express my emotions.

I never made it to Disneyland. The movie "The Perfect Storm" came on and I was hooked from the word go. WOW! What those fishermen had to go through was amazing. It definately puts a perspective on my current situation.

On another note, I started thinking about love. I've only been "in love" once in my life. It was the best feeling in the world. I wonder though, can one fall in love again?

I always wonder if the old ideas about soulmates are true. Are each of us made from one soul, cut in two and the rest of our lives are spent searching for our other half which makes us feel complete?

My final thought is about celebrities. I had a discussion with a friend today about celebrities and dating. I mean let's face it. If you didn't know a person was a celebrity and you asked them out on a date, what would they do? Even if you did know, what would they do? I mean at what point do you lose the ability to be two people attracted to each other who just go out on a date? When does it become I am a celebrity and I cannot go out on dates anymore with normal people? I've always wondered that. If you have an answer, please let me know.

Side note: I would love to go skydiving with Patrick Swayze. I'm currently watching the movie "Point Break." He's great as the scruffy, spiritual surfer. *sigh* Skydiving looks like fun. How's that for a first date? Hi __________! Nice to meet you. Would you like to go skydiving? Now that's a first date to remember.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>