Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


a/s/l?

2001-07-17 at 8:12 p.m.

a/s/l? Why is it that every time I sign onto AOL I'm bombarded with the inevitable a/s/l? Can anyone think of a better line? Let's look at this logically. I'll admit asking my age is ok; one probably wouldn't know that, but sex and location? Well my relative location is in my profile, and my sex? Isn't the screen name a rather obvious clue? It's frustrating to say the least. There definately needs to be a new pick up line.

Jelligyrl...I have been asked more times than I can count where the name comes from. I'm finally going to place it into print. So listen up! A few years ago, I was whining to my friend Gooch about online screen names. I couldn't choose one. I had always used silly things like Gidget, but I wanted something no one else had or used. I wanted an original name! A few days letter, he called and said how about Jelli? Hmm..ok where did that come from? To make a long story short it was a pun on the last syllable of my name, Angela. I was soo happy!! I immediately started using the name. I figured it was super original. No one else would have that name. Wrong! Did you know it's the name of an obscure comic book character? I didn't. This is where the gyrl part comes in. It was simply placed there on a whim and luckily it worked. Jelligyrl. I like it.

Noone has the name cept me and it's nice to be an original. Sorry if my story completely shattered your visions of there being a boyfriend named peanut butter or an addiction to KY. I assure you Jelligyrl is none of that...it's just me.

Which leads me into the whole point of this. Who am I? I am me. I am whomever I want to be. I am whatever I want to be. I am me.

No more philosophy tonight. I'm off to have some fun.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>