Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Life

2001-07-16 at 11:52 p.m.

Today is the day...my butt was kicked into high gear. I'm tired of staying at home, tired of not having a job, tired of worrying about whether i'll have a job. Today was the day things got interesting..in a sense.I unwrapped the sunday paper and found at least 10 jobs to call for applications...then I realized my phone didn't work. WONDERFUL! Nothing impresses employers more than placing your home phone number on a document and having it be out of service when they call. Luckily, I am technologically advanced so I used my cel phone. I realized however, my printer is dead. Man, when things go wrong they plunder all together. I guess it's time to take a trip over to the store in order to purchase a new one. Life is full of surprises!

I realize that life has thrown me a hell of a curve ball, and i can either bat a home run, or strike out. Why strike out? I'd be missing Rockapella, traveling and most of my life now. That would be a huge let down!

What's next on my life path, you ask? Job applications, resume writing, and large amounts of applying for positions.

That's my strategy. Take it or leave it...something will happen. Keep your fingers crossed.

It has to..I'm not going back to teaching.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>