Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Motivation

2001-07-17 at 1:20 p.m.

Motivation. How does one get it? Are we, as people naturally self driven to succeed? Are we all located on the Bell curve of life, predetermined to either be a success or a complete failure?

I believe I'm on the successful tract. Let's face it I want it badly. However, latley I'm in a slump. No motivation. I know if I don't get a job I won't get to see Rockapella. I know my cozy life will dissappear. I know all this, yet it befuzzles me. Why am I not more proactive?

I've analyzed this to death folks and the only thing I can come up with is that I have never been on my own. Mom or Dad or both have always helped me. From furniture, to my apartment, everything has a connection to them. Not that I'm complaining. I have been very fortunate in my life and for that I'm thankful. With all this "free time" I have had time to self analyze my faults, research my history and figure out who I am.

I've never done this. I've never sat down and said, "Who am I?" I've never tried to answer it, until now. Folks I'm confused. I don't know who I am. For the first time in life, I don't have a blue print to my life. I don't have a map telling me where to go. The world is wide open and It's a scary place. Makes one want to go right back into the womb and stay there for a while.

As I sit back and ponder my who I am, I realize that by not knowing, the world is an open door. I can do anything and be anyone. Pardon the cliche' I used. It's a scary place to be for someone who has had their life mapped out from day one.

Today is Disneyland's birthday. I'm driving down there to clear my head, meet with friends and have some fun. The combination of that, and going to Las Vegas this weekend should help clear my head and provide motivation. It's going to have to because money doesn't grow on trees and Rockapella concerts aren't free.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>