Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Plans Change and then Change Again

2002-07-30 at 21:11

Tuesday always seems to be laundry day. Although instead of being at my dad's, I'm at my mom's. I had to pick up more cat food and since mom is out on vacation, I decided to do some laundry here.

I'm off of my hiatus. Granted I'm not going to spend 24 hours a day on this, but I'm not opposed to chatting either. My stress level has decreased considerably and my life has started coming together more. I finally have gained some perspective on my future and the direction I'm heading.

I called APU and found out I was tenatively enrolled except for my resume, a missing transcript. a statement of why I want to go to the school, and a financial aide form. Once I have those items in, then I meet with a financial aide counselor who then makes me an offer for my financial aide. I'm actually excited about this next stage. Besides the fact I'll be happy to actually use my brain and think. Work doesn't exactly provide me enough mental stimulation. Don't get me wrong, I love the job, it's just not a real "thinker" job.

I realized today how marketable I'll be in 20 months after I receive my Master's degree. I'll have 3 years teaching experience, 3 years mortgage experience, plus a master's degree in management. Hello mucho mula! :)

That's my plan anyway, and as I've come to learn plans ALWAYS change.

I found out my classes at APU will be on Mondays. That's good! I hardly ever have plans to do on Mondays!

I'm off to search for apartments. Wish me luck!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping I'm sure
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Waiting for my clothes to dry

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>