Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


No more punishing

2002-10-09 at 22:25

It's been 9 days since I've updated. Where the heck does the time go? I've been busy with work and school. I managed to get promoted at work, and I've established a sense of calm because everything is new. Ask me again in a few months.

Last week I worked 54 hours. WOWIE! Yay overtime. In oder to spice up my day at work, I set personal, daily goals. Today, even though I was late, I met my goal with 15 minutes to spare. YAY! My boss says I'm fast. Whoo Whoo! I've been plating the seeds of sickness at work. I'm achy, throat sore, etc. I know I'm overdoing the whole sick thing, but I'm paranoid I think.

All this therapy I've had, has started to help me with NOT beating or guilting myself up with life. It's a hard thing, but I'm working on it.

Cats are fine. Yoda keeps getting larger and Bugger gets fluffier. They're both spoiled Rotten, and definately rule the house.

I've bought a book on organization. THis time, I'm going to use it cover to cover. I need to organize my life. I'll keep you posted on my progress.

I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE TUCK EVERLASTING!!! This story was one of my favorite novels, ever. The movie looks great! It's Disney, so you know they made it sappy! Besides the fact, they must have an awesome script to FINALLY make the movie. It inspires me to go back into teaching. ;) Seriously though, I'll be at the movie theater again this weekend.

Last weekend I went and Saw the movie Red Dragon, alone, and you know what? It wasn't so bad! I was able to watch the movie, without interruptions. Before the movie, I went to Ralphs and got some goodies. I sat down, and watchied the movie. It wasn't as tortuous as I thought it would be. I'll do it again this weekend.

Bottom line is that I've started to enjoy myself. I'm doing what I want to do, and I'm not so concerned with what everyone else thinks. I'm much calmer, and happier. No matter how angry you get, life will always move on. Why put up road blocks?

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on a trash bag
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair
Angela: Going to bed. *YAWN*

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>