Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Changes, life, blah, blah blah....

2002-10-29 at 17:48

Wow! Eleven Days! I'm surprised no one's been knocking down my doors.

Life is hectic. I quit LaVerna, enrolled at Devry, and I'm just now realizing the extent of my debt of when I was unemployed. It's not a pretty number, but it's workable. I'm going to be paying off things for a long while. Additionally, with my school loans, I'll be in debt a while, but the new degree will allow me to increase my salary and start paying off things faster. Yippee.

I've decided that after the jaunt of Pella shows in December, I'm going to cool off on traveling. For one, I'll have school, and for another, they're expensive. With my tuition, and bills, and rent, and food, I'm going to need to stretch my dollar out quite a bit. I know I can do it, but it's going to take creative planning. I'm seriously thinking of teaching again, because of the higher salary. It's not the right reason, but it'll do. I may not though. One thing that I've learned is that the possibilities are endless. I think once I get into my program at DeVry, I'll have more contacts and resources.

Needless to say my life is changing. I love it. I love the limitless possibilities, and the freedoms I've managed to acquire over these past few months. It makes my life so much easier.

I feel like I've reached an important stepping stone in my life, and I'm only now moving along the path. I'm happy I've found the stone, but at the same time, a tad scared. I realize all this hard work is to achieve my ultimate goal. I'll be able to find something I enjoy doing and get paid for it.

Truth be known I do enjoy the mortgage industry. It's interesting, and there are quite a few things to learn. I've acquired mass amounts of information in the few short months I've been here. I know I'll get more. Within another year, I'd like to process my own loans. We'll see, as I've learned to never put all my eggs into one basket. Things always seem to change.

I've changed a lot over the past few months. i've become much more comfortable in my own skin, and I appreciate who I am. I still have insecurities, but I've moved up to another level of personal contentness. I like it here. It's very calming.

Last night my mom gave me one of her old rings. It was one my dad gave her, that she never wears anymore. It's quite nice. It has 7 diamonds. The only downside is that I have much larger fingers than my mom, so what used to fit on her ring finger, only fits on my pinky. I'm not complaining though. It makes my pinky sparkle.

I'm off. I'm getting another free dinner tonight at my dad's. Yay no cooking! I'm taking home files, so Yay overtime! Yay pay raise! Yay! Yay! Yay!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Working...writing, getting ready to go Home.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>