Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


There's more to me than You...

2003-01-18 at 14:56

Every so often I post lyrics to a song that's rockin' my world. This week it's Jessica Andrew's "There's More to Me Than You." I love this song, for the empowerment and the confidence it oozes. It rocks! Anyway, check it out if you have the chance.

"There's More To Me Than You"

Written by Jessica Andrews, James T Slater, Marcel Chagnon

I spent years and all of this time

Thinking I was better off

cause you were mine

you always said it was your way or the highway

So I'm shiftin my life into drive

I'm getting out, kissin' the past goodye

Like toby said

"How do you like me now?"

This conversation has run dry

And I keep telling myself

CHORUS:

oooh oooh ooh

There's more to me than you

oooh oooh

don't underestimate what I can do

Well I'm alright

It OK

I know I'll make it through

Cause there's more to me than you

I'm not sayin I"m battered and bruised

But I might as well be with the words you use

I believe in myself and that makes me stronger

Things change, So have I

I'm gonna make hay while the sun still shines

You can clip my wings, I'm still gonna fly

I'm on my own and I'm on my way

And I keep telling myself

CHORUS

There was always something that meant more to you than me

And I'm just sorry it's taken this for you to see

CHORUS

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on Her pillow
Bugger: Sleeping in his chair
Angela: Writing this entry and nursing my sore muscles. Country dancing is rough and fun!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>