Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Take hold of life by the horns

2003-01-05 at 20:49

I've started "reading" people. I've started getting vibes. It's weird, yes, and I'm not claiming any sort of spiritualness, but, I am finding it easier to trust my gut reactions about people.

I've found that some people are quite ugly, not just on the outside, but inside as well. Their vibes can bring down an entire group. It amazes me how people are. The strange part, is that I used to be like that. I was a very ugly person for a long time, and I now know why people didn't want to be around me. I was an expert "victim" and I played the part with an oscar caliber performance. I apologize to those who I hurt along the way. It wasn't intentional. I hurt a few people in the process, but I've grown up since then.

I don't ever want to be the "ugly" person. I don't want to hurt people. I don't want to play the victim. I don't want to use my past life as an excuse for how I am now. I'm not playing the victim anymore. I love life. Living it is half the fun.

Waking up every day, and not knowing what's in store and finding new adventures, new friends, and new people every day.

Being happy is something I never thought I'd achieve. I never thought I'd reach a point in my life where I was completely happy. Sure there are things that are missing, but they'll come eventually.

On another note, I miss Barb. Not a day goes by that I don't think about her, or think of what I'd tell her. I like to think she pops her head in every now and then to check up on me. I hope she's happy that I'm happy. :)

With 2003 here, it's time to turn over a new leaf. It's time to take life by the horns and live it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on my suitcase
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair
Angela: Watching Alias

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>