Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Loner

2001-11-02 at 4:08 p.m.

So I've had a rough day. I'm tired and don't really want to look for jobs. I'm also depressed that it's Friday night and I'm at home alone with nothing to do. Ah, the advantages of being poor. Aren't they great?

At any rate, I still haven't heard back from any jobs I've interviewed or applied for and yesterday I sent out another 26 applications. I have another stack of 20 I'll be sending out today, so maybe one or two will go through.

I did find a job located in China, but with us being in a war and it being a communist country, I think I'll pass. Besides I know of at least one person who would miss me. :)

If I had my choice, I'd be at the El Capitan, watching Monsters, Inc. and having fun.

Funny thing about being poor, you don't get invited to things. Actually now that I think about it, I'm pretty much a loner. I must not have a very fun personality, if no one wants to hang out with me. Then again, it could be that many of my friends are on the east coast, or I don't go out a lot. Maybe a combination of all three. Who knows. I'm pretty much wallowing right now, down, depressed and in the dumps. I would have jumped off the bridge, but they're pretty heavily guarded. Besides, I'm afraid of heights.

I'll never understand this test I'm being put through. I think someone forgot to switch off the test button because now it's migrating into a sick joke. *sigh* I hope there's an end in sight.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>