Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


What a difference a DeVry Makes...

2002-11-07 at 23:04

They won the Horizon award! Who you ask? Rascal Flatts of course. :) How cool is that? Yay Rascal Flatts!

What a difference a school makes in my life. DeVry is amazing. The classes are cool, the professors rock, people are actually nice, and I'm in classes I actually enjoy. It almost doesn't feel like school. I just might have to go full time. I think I've found my niche.

Two of my friends at work are moving to Texas. It's so sad. I'm gonna miss them. They really helped me come out of my shell and socialize. I'm hoping we'll stay in touch, but with things like that, you never know.

My boss is also leaving. She was transferred (read: demoted) to the Wholesale department. Yes she was an ineffective manager, yes she and I butted heads, but I had just gotten used to her and starting Monday I have to get used to someone else. Lovely. I hope she's half as fun.

I've developed a nice routine at work. Today I didn't want to do work, so I mostly fooled around a bit. Oh well, it's not like the loans are going anywhere.

Our team is so swamped. We have over 160 loans waiting to drap LAPPS, and we get 30+ a day. We can't keep up. I'm not even going to volunteer to draw the LAPPS, cause I don't need any more responsibilities. I have enough on my plate.

My boobs are swollen cause it's near to that time. This of course means my bras don't fit. Oh well, it will all be over soon. Then I'll have my reprieve for two weeks. Then the cycle starts all over again. Oh how I love being a woman! Not!

Since I won't be joining the gym anytime soon, I've been incorporating exercising into my day. I've been taking the stairs, parking far away, etc. I'm hoping it will help.

Bugger is meowing at me for bed, so I'm off. Sleep is good!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Meowing at me
Angela: Off to bed....Sleepy

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>