Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Big Changes

2002-07-29 at 20:52

I'm going to buy my own place. Rent prices are astronomical and it doesn't make sense for me to rent anymore. What does this all mean? Well for one stability. I'll have my own place. Two, not having to deal with landlords. Three, reduced taxes. Fourth, I don't have to find a pet friendly place. With my downpayment, my rent will be close to the price of the housepayment and I don't have to worry about finding a place to live. Plus, if I move, I can always rent the place out.

Downside, I won't be moving anytime soon. It's ok though. As much as I love being back east, I gotta go with what's right and this is what's right for me. I've been agonizing over this for a few days.

On the plus side, my boss has started including me in the bonus structure which means I'm now receiving bonuses. It's not much, but I know they'll grow. Yay for my boss putting me on the bonus structure early. Yay for hard work.

At any rate, things are shaping up much better. I'll keep my fingers crossed that they shape up a whole lot more.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Lounging on the fridge
Bugger: In the carrier for psycho behavior
Angela: Reveling at the fact she got into Azua Pacific and that they want me to start September 9th!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>