Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


3 emails in 15 minutes, Is that a sign?

2003-03-10 at 17:33

I thought today was going to be yet another crappy day of canceling files, and then stacking them. It was that for most of the day, and I was ready to quit, then I got some amazing news.

Today I sent out my resume to the VP of training, and to the IT recruiter in Texas.

Well I heard back from both. They want signed transfer papers and interviews. This is hope. I told my boss and she's agreed to sign the transfer papers.

Now I've got 60 days to get the job, move and transfer to Texas.

Looks like Angela is finally going someplace.

What the weirdest part about today was, that I had been asking for a sign for a week. Should I stay or go. What's my path?

Receiving 3 emails within a span of 15 minutes, all from Plano, Texas, all with jobs that would provide career advancement, seem like a big enough sign to me.

A Flood of emotions runs through me: Joy, Happiness, scared, uncertainty, calm, peace, sadness, and stress.

Nothing is set in stone, yet, but I'm well on my way.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Speechless

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>