Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


a horse walks into a bar...

2005-10-25 at 23:12

Have you ever heard the joke that starts " A Horse walks into a bar"? Well this has nothing to do with a horse, rather a puppy. And she didn't walk into a bar, she wandered into my yard and well now that I think about it the horse tangent really doesn't make sense now, but i had a point when I thought of it 5 minutes ago.

Seriously though the puppy part is true. She wandered into my yard yesterday. I thought she was a rabbit, the way cowboy was going nuts but when I walked over and found her, well it worked out. I got her cleaned up, gave her some food and we have a vet appointment on Saturday. If she doesn't have parvo, or some weird disease, or heartworms, then I'll be keeping her. I'm hoping she doesn't because she's really cute. I'm trying to not get too attached, but it's hard.

Of course if you read about the death announcement on Saturday, well you know she's got something funky. So please thing good thoughts all.

If she lives, I'll post pictures on Sunday so y'all can see her. She's pretty scruffy at the moment, butI think she'll shape up.

So if you wonder why I'm tired, it's because of the new puppy.

Other than that, not much else going on. I've been working a lot as I have to earn money for my zoo I have. Basketball season has started so I'll be busy watching those games soon. I've been watching a lot of football lately, so I'm into that. I've also been watching hockey.

Yes I've turned into a sports junkie. Blame my bf.
He's turned me onto football and Hockey. I've always been into basketball. yeah I'm a loser, but at least I'm happy. :)

Not much else going on. Life is starting to come together.

I'm still with the bf, the cats are good and cowboy is turning out to be an awesome dog.

Anyway I need to take the puppy out before bed so I'm off. nighty-o.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping above my head
Angela: watching degrassi old school...someone find me a life

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>