Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Alcohol intensifies emotions, and mine were wacky...

2005-03-27 at 23:28

The closer my 30th birthday gets, the more down in the dumps I become. I'm not quite sure why. I mean 30 is just another number, but for some reason it has really started to affect me. I don't know. Is this normal? You start hitting those big numbers and all of a sudden life just seems to end. I'm not saying life ends at 30 but I've had more of a bummer moment about it then I've had joy about it. I'm hoping that this funk will start to subside soon.

Anyway, this weekend I decided to get drunk off tequila. Not exactly my best choice because you know what I realized? Alcohol intensifies any emotions you may be feeling at the time. Since I haven't exactly been peppy and happy, I pretty much became this crying slobbering mess of being depressed and bitchy and hating life and the like. It was a weird fucking sensation and not one I'd really like to repeat. So I don't think I'll be having any alcohol anytime soon, at least until I get out of this "I'm turning 30 funk."

Although I will say one good thing about the alcohol. I'm very uninhibited when I'm having it and for me that's good. Since I'm always quiet and the like, it's good for me to stand up for myself and tell people when they're being selfish assholes. You know what the best part is, when the next day comes and they tell you that you're right. It's like a validation. That made me feel soo damn good. So Good in fact that they're getting another dose tomorrow. Hey I'm on a roll. Might as well keep it going.

Yoda has a horrible snoring habit. Good thing she doesn't sleep with me. She'd keep me up at night.

I wonder if they have classes on becoming more outspoken? I wish I cared less about other people's feelings, and more about what I really wanted to say. Then again I might be labeled a bitch.

Anyway, I suppose it's time for el sleep-o. I should get to sleep. The cats snoring has made me sleepy. nighty-o!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Snoring rather louldly
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed soon.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>