Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I'm off the market

2005-02-14 at 00:40

Jaret and I had a very long, drawn out and emotionally detailed talk over these past few days. I finally got to see him today and he looks like he's lost 10 lbs. He was already thin so this isn't good. We went out for steak tonight so I'm starting to get him fattened up a bit. :)

I really wish all the stuff with his mom would get resolved soon. There's nothing I can do for him except be there and it's frustrating. It's in my nature to help and I can't. I'm an understanding person, but at the same time it's difficult. I wish I had one of those magic wands that could make things better but what do you say or do for someone who's mother just lost her husband to suicide? So sorry for your grief, get over it? I wouldn't ever say that but those of you that know me know that it's in my nature to help and know that I'm not a patient person so this is frustrating to me because I can't. Not to mention the physical and mental toll it's taking on Jaret.

I'm trying, I'm trying, I'm trying.

I almost forgot about the "talk" we had. Basically I'm officially off the market. No more searching around, no more we're just dating, no more crap. This is it. Weird I finally get what I want and it's an odd sensation. I'm happy it's just that after nearly 10 long years of being single or partially occupied, it's weird being in a relationship again. I'm not complaining, just rambling I suppose.

Happy Valentine's day to my Friends and Family. On this day of love, I send my love out to you all. My life is better with you in it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: SLeeping above my head
Bugger: Sleeping in the recliner
Angela: Going to bed.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>