Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I had Sushi!

2005-01-08 at 12:48

This should be a historic entry. Last night, my friend Kayra took me to a sushi and steak restaurant and I actually had sushi and I liked it. Now mind you, I didn't have any raw fish, I'm not that aventurous, but I did have the Spicy Crawfish sushi. It was actually cooked, but it was yummy. You couldn't even taste the fishy part. I'm not a big fan of shrimp still, but this sushi was rather yummy. Next time I'm going to try the cooked tuna. I decided that with this new year I was going to start trying new foods, and quit being so prejudice against foods I thought I hated. The place we went was cool though. They actually cooked the food in front of you and our guy made volcanos madeout of onions. It's pretty cool and definitely something to see.

Also last night I finally joined 24 hour fitness. Since moving companies, and losing the gym at work, I decided that all the hard work I've accomplished shouldn't be lost, so I broke down and joined the gym. They had a gret special running and I got 4 sessions with a personal trainer included. Additionally, In March/April, I'll join my friend's VIP membership, pay for 3 years up front then it'll be 49 bucks a year renewal. Pretty cool if you ask me. Plus I can go to any gym. Man I've actually missed not going to the gym this past week and a half.

In light of me continuing with my fitness, I also bought the xbox game "EFitness" If you have an XBox, get it. It's awesome. It has personal training, workouts, a daily diary, food menus, yoga, pilates, etc. It's an awesome game, so to speak. Love, Love, Love it.

I'm also playing poker and enjoying it. I'm becoming quite the card shark. Yay me.

Cats are sleeping and their lazyness makes me want to curl back into bed and go to sleep. I'm sure if I went they'd be mroe than happy to join me. Of course I woke up early this morning and I coudn't sleep in. Damn being an adult and working.

Speaking of work, It has been crappy and fun. I don't have a log in or a desk, and My people I've trained with are these old fogies and need some serious breath mints to cover up their bad smoking breath, and I won't get a check for like 3 weeks, but on the plus side I'm getting paid more money, I have gone home every day at 5:30PM, and I'm actually home at a decent hour. Plus, my boss is awesome and she sensed I was bored this week, so she's giving me a different job where I get to have control, and be very grr. Yay me. :)

I'm hungry. I think I'm going to go and cook something for lunch and I think I'll cook some dessert for later. Yay for Brownies!!

I also have to change the cat box today. Whooopie.

No clue what I'm doing tonight, except relaxing. No money, but hey lots of movies on the Television premiering.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: SLeeping above my head
Bugger: Sleeping in the recliner
Angela: Watching TV

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>