Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I bought a house

2004-07-18 at 22:56

I won't be traveling to see Elliott's last show in NY, not only for the cost, but also because I bought a new house!!!!

I can't believe it myself, but I did. I've been searching for one for the past few weeks, hence where I disappeared to. It's a lot of hard work searching for one. I searched through hundred of builders on the net and narrowed it down to the area I liked, price range, and floorplans. Then I went and asked around with people. Then I narrowed that list down and went looking. Luckily the two developments I looked at were in the same area. I went to the ones I didn't choose first. Ryland homes. They were nice homes, but I didn't get particularily attached to them.

I then went across the street and went to the Bowen Family homes and pretty much that was it. I looked at three floorplans and chose the middle of the road one. Not too big, not too small. Here's a link to the floor plan. http://bowenfamilyhomes.com/pages/homedesigndetail.asp?id=635&dmode=1

I'm a tad nervous, scared, excited, freaked out, etc.

I'll imagine I'll have a panic attack tomorrow.

I really can't believe it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Pinch me. I bought a house.

7 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>