Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


wonderful, blunderful

2004-04-19 at 00:19

I had a perfectly fabulous time at Pella this past week. The show rocked and it was nice to see them change the setlist up a bit. Papa is coming along swimmingly. Of course seeing Sherry and Liz was the main highlight. Yay for friends! Yay for roadtrips! Vasectomy Reversal!

It was great having these few days off from work. It's a shame that it has to end so soon. I wish I could discover oil, be rich and just do nothing.

Friday I had an interview. We'll see what happens from that.

Saturday I didn't do much. Saturday night I watched the Laker game, and Jaret stopped by, which rocked. For those of you that are wondering how wonderful he is, let me elaborate on his wonderfulness, since I don't think I've ever done that here.

I had one shot of tequila on Saturday and got pretty toasted. I was celebrating the Lakers victory. Yeah I know I'm a total lightweight. Anyway, I went and basically passed out on the bed and he went and turned off everything, cleaned up the dishes, locked the doors, adjusted the air so we wouldn't freeze, and then tucked me in, cuddled a bit, and went to sleep.

This is why he's the best. This is why I enjoy spending time with him. He's wonderful blunderful.

I've waited a long time to have something like this. I'm not complaining. It's a good thing. :)

Finally got to see 24 from Tuesday, stupid press conference, and I was screaming at the end. OH MY GOD!

I watched Alias tonight and went Oh My God!

Why are my favorite shows torturing me with all this drama and suspense? I love sweeps!

I should probably go and check on my laundry as I do have to work tomorrow. Oh Joy!

You know what I learned this weekend? This work drama bullshit that's going on is small shit in the scheme of life. Some people find no joy in their own lives so they have to try and make everyone else miserable. Well I believe in Karma and I believe in what goes around comes around All this drama bullshit they create to make themselves feel better, make themselves feel superior, is just that bullshit. It will come back to bite them in the ass. I just hope I'm around to see it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the cat bed
Bugger: lounging on the floor
Angela: going to check on laundry and then go to sleep

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>