Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I'm gonna get me some Flatts!

2004-02-04 at 23:38

I didn't want to say anything until I knew for sure, but this year my birthday is going to KICK MAJOR ASS!!! As well it should, it's my last year of my 20's, the year before I turn 30.

Anyway, back to my birthday, cause that's what this entry is about. Turns out on June 5, Rascal Flatts is coming to Dallas! YAY! Finally! Of course, being a member of their fanclub, I put in my request for VIP tickets, and I got it! VIP tickets mean the first few rows. YAY. Oh, but here's the kicker. I put in my request to meet them, cause if you're a fanclub member you get one meet & greet per year, and I got it! So not only will I be attending their Dallas show in June, sitting in my most fabulous seats, but I will also meet the guys of Rascal Flatts! I'm so damn excited! Oh yeah, Kenny Chesney is opening for them. I'd love to meet him too. :)

Now that's only Saturday. Sunday, June 6th, my actual birthday, I'll be dining at the most fabulous restaurant Morton's with TTB2. I'm quite excited about that too. Good dinner with good company is always a plus.

I'm also quite stoked because this is the first month I've had that I've been able to make payments on my car and credit card and still be able to afford food. YAY!

All this excitement almost makes up for the fact that my tummy is still wonky, and I'm tired all the time. I'm hoping it disappears for this weekend.

Looks like I've run the heat way too much lately. My electricity bill went up for January. Time to bundle up with sweatshirts, socks, and warm clothes. Of course if my thermostat actually worked once in a while, as in only heated it to 70 instead of 80, maybe it wouldn't be so bleh. I'm hoping February's bill is lower.

I made my appointment for my taxes. Yay for big refunds!

It's currently raining right now and although I kept hoping I'd get to stay home tomorrow cause when it ices over things shut down, it looks like it's not going to get cold enough. So, I'm stuck with wet and rainy and just plain ugh.

Thanks to everyone for your insights into my sleepiness, exhaustion etc. If I still feel ugh after St. Louis, I'm going to the docs.

Once again I'm tired, so I'm going to bed.

I almost forgot! Tonight's Angel kicked ass. I miss Cordy! Made me cry a lot though, so sad! And to the mormon dude Joseph Smith, Dum Dum Dum Dum Dum!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Tired..bed...now

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>