Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


A real Update.....

2003-12-29 at 22:15

I don't remember the last time I gave a real update. It was probably before the surgery, and then I got tied down with work and the holidays and well a ton of other shit. One day became 2 then 3 then 7 then 12 and well I guess I let it all slip away. Yeah I'm a lazy girl, but at least I admit it.

I suppose I should start with the surgery.

My surgery was scheduled for 1pm and I didn't get in until I think 3pm because the doctor ended up having to an emergency C-section. That sucked more cause I was starving and the nurses were eating their lunch. It didn't help much that the IV was in my wrist so I couldn't get comfy. After waiting a long ass time, I finally got into surgery. I came out and wanted my mom and was all groggy.

They made me wait until I could walk and pee, then my friend Kimi came and picked me up. I managed to hold everything together, until I got home and threw up all the medicine that was in me. I felt a ton better after that.

I then pretty much sat around, watched TV, slept, watched more TV, had soup, slept, took a pain pill, slept some more.

Next day I was off from work and walking around, and had some pain, but not too badly. I pretty much played XBox, watch DVD's and slept the whole day. I couldn't sit up much, but laying down felt great.

The rest of the weekend consisted of me seeing the Special Edition of The Two Towers and The Blenders, which in hindsight, I should have probably skipped cause when I went back to work on Monday it was agony. I nearly didn't make it the whole day.

The rest of the week consisted with working and pain pills at night to help me sleep.

Of course I've failed to mention the fact that I've been on the rag for nearly the whole month and will probably ring in the year with it too. Part of it is cause of my period, part of it cause of after surgery, part of it cause my body is just wacky. Merry Crimmus to me! I'm hoping I'll stop by February.

For the past couple weeks I've been working my ass off. I have 18 hours of overtime. Oh! I won a TV at work! They had a drawing for funders, and I won! I kept saying for two weeks that I was going to win the TV and I finally did. Go Me! It's going into my bedroom and I cannot wait!

I ordered Tivo with Direct Tv and now I'll finally be able to watch Queer Eye again. I miss that show.

Over the past year I've learned a lot about myself. Moving to Texas, although the scariest thing I've done thus far, has been the best thing ever. I've become more independent and more sure of myself. I know eventually I'll make more friends.

I realized today that I tend to run from my problems and not face them. I like running, a lot. Although today I realized that it's no fun. It's a lot easier facing the problems then moving on.

So 2004 will be a year that I work on me emotionally, and physically. I deserve the best and I plan on getting it. :)

I have a feeling 2004 will be a spectacular year of growth emotionally.

I wrote all about my trip to California in a paper notebook and I'll transcribe it on New Years. Funny stuff. :)

Adios 2003! :)

I forgot to mention that May 20, 2003, was also a date I'll remember. Buffy Ended! *SOB*

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Watching King of the Hill....

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>