Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Stolen Survey from Jenn who stole it from Sue...(say that 5 times really fast)

2003-12-29 at 21:32

I stole this survey from Jenn who stole it from Sue :-)

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I had a laparoscopy, I moved to Texas, leaving behind friends and family, but I gained a new life.

2. Did you keep your New Years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I told myself that I would change my life dramatically in 2003. I think I accomplished that.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Kimi! Girl, two weeks ago. She's adorable.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

One of my really good friends died in August.

5. What countries did you visit?

FaLaLa Land.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

Better relationships with my friends and family. A better sense of who I am and what I want to become.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

September 26, 2003, First day of work in Texas. THat was the day that everything changed.

July 4, 2003, date I finally decided to move to Texas, after contemplating it for months.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Moving and keeping my sanity

9. What was your biggest failure?

Weight Loss and the lack of a relationship.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Surgery and allergies. Otherwise nah.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

My XBox. I love that thing! Also my Tivo and probably anything Buffy.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Support of Friends with me moving and dealing with all my moodiness. I love you guys!

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

My old boss in Diamond Bar. Hag

14. Where did most of your money go?

Electronics and DVD's.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Getting the New Job in Texas. Visiting friends, Pella.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Skater Boy

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Happier and calmer

ii. thinner or fatter? about the same

iii. richer or poorer? about the same. Maybe next year.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

cleaning, organizing, more time with friends

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

sitting here at the PC when I should have been doing the above things

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I spent Christmas trying to get home the went to the Laker game, where I took a nap while the Lakers were losing, then went home and slept.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

No but I've lusted a lot.

23. How many one-night stands?

One?

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Friends, Will and Grace, Queer Eye for the Straight Guy, South Park, Buffy Reruns, Angel, 24, Charmed

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

No, I just feel sorry for them

26. What was the best book you read?

The Lord of the Rings books are shaping up to be favorites, but I'm only part way through the first one.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Jason Mraz, whoo hoo!

28. What did you want and get?

I wanted to move to Texas, and I did. I wanted to start to figure out who I was and become a better person and I'm on that path. I wanted to strengthen my relationships with friends and family and I've been doing that.

29. What did you want and not get?

a giant bag of money. (ditto that one)

A hot hunky man slave. hahahah j/k

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Nemo! Return of the King. Can I say the rerelease of Two Towers and Fellowship? Pirates

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 28 and was in Nevada for my Cousin's Graduation and my Other cousin's Eagle Scout ceremony

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Leaving Diamond Bar a hell of a lot sonner than I did.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

Comfortable yet good looking.

34. What kept you sane?

My friends. Bugger and Yoda, Music, XBox, this diary,. :)

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Viggo and Orlando. I love those men!

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

Troops in Iraq and cloning.

37. Who did you miss?

(in no particular order)

Everyone who isn't here right now! :) Cept for the sucky people.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Texas Tech Boy Number 2.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003?

You cannot run away from problems. It's easier to face them and everything will work out in the end.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: (i have to go with Sue and Jenn on this one...dont mean to be stealing but...)

"The headlines read "These Are The Worst Of Times", I do believe it's true. I feel so helpless like a boat against the tide. I wish the summer winds could bring back paradise. But I know, if the world turned upside down, baby I know you'd always be around.... Our memories of yesterday will last a lifetime. We'll take the best forget the rest and some day we'll find: These are the best of times." ~styx, "best of times"

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: I want my Tivo! :)

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>