Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I've been workin on the railroad, all the live long day....

2003-12-10 at 08:39

Last night we lost power at least 3 times and every time I'd have this long entry, it would get deleted because the power would shut off, then turn itself on. After this happened 3 times, i decided to go to bed, hence the previous entry. It irritated me too as I was right in the middle of watching the Writer's commentary "Fool for Love" and I kept having to turn it back on and find the place where it stopped so I could finish. It royally sucked to say the least. Luckily I have a battery back-up in my alarm clock so getting up this morning wasn't too much of a problem. Actually, the only problem I did have was physically getting out of bed as I had two cats cuddling with me and really, who wants to leave that. I was nice and toasty. Speaking of cats, Yoda acts like we live in siberia. She's always curled up in a ball, acting like it's ice cold in my apartment. In reality, it's only 70 degrees. Very tolerable, if you ask me. She is a California Cat.

At any rate, I don't think I've updated this thing in quite a while and I probably should more often, but truth is I don't have a life. There isn't any drama at work, no drama at home, and well you can pretty much rest assured that my life is about an 8 on the boring and mundane scale rotating around buying Dvds, Playing XBox, and enjoying life. Of course when you have no life, I'm not sure how much enjoyment one can get out of it, but suffice to say, I'm enjoying life. Ask me again next year.

For those of you that don't already know, I'm going in for a laparoscopy Tomorrow. I've been in pain, ranging from excruciating, during my period, to a dull throbbing when it's not that time of the month. After several months of dealing with this, I finally decided to get into gear and get this fixed. My sonogram turned out normal, and the doc thinks it's Endomitriosis. The only way to tell for sure is a laparoscopy, so that's what I'm doing. It's not the most glamorous thing, but it will do. The endo can always come back later, but for now at least I won't be in pain. Plus side, the doctor is cutting a nerve down there that causes cramps, so I'll have the less painful periods, which is always a plus.

So that's happening tomorrow, and I'm excited and nervous about it, but mostly I'm ready for it to be over already. I get two days off of work, and I'll be spending that time either sleeping, watching Buffy, Alias, or playing my XBox. I'm going to be well entertained. If the weather is just as shitty, I won't be on the computer much. Losing power sucks ass.

I still get to see LOTR on Saturday and the Blenders on Sunday. This little operation won't slow me down too much.

Funny thing about the pain pills they gave me. They had a warning to not take more than 6 in one day. When I asked why the pharmacist said that 6 pills would give me 16,000mg of acetometophin, and anything more than that might be toxic to my liver. Um ok, I'm going to have one big Drig party with MYSELF taking a ton of these pain killers because I want to go into liver shock. At least the pharmacist warned me, which is a good thing. I just find it amusing. Actually, these pills are huge and I doubt I'll be taking more than one, if any. I think I ended up taking one vicodan when I had my wisdom teeth extracted, so I'm not too worried.

I should probably get back to work. Think happy thoughts for me tomorrow. I'm sure it will be an interesting experience. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Working, can you tell/????

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>