Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I"ll Never reach my destination, If I never try...

2003-09-17 at 12:16

This is it! My last entry, for a while, until I either move to Texas and get my internet service hooked up, or find some internet cafe that I can log into and read email and such. Seriously though, this is it! THe final move, the last entry from California, at least for a while. I'm scared, and anxious, and hopeful, and excited at the new adventures that await me. Will I survive? Will I make it?? Will I fall flat on my face and come back with war stories?? One never knows, which is the beauty of it all.

I will miss California, quite a bit. Things I'll miss include (in no particular order):

1)Disneyland (SOB!!)

2)Ultimate Auto

3)Friends and Family

4)My Dentist and Hair dresser (I've seen them since I was 5, what do you expect! :) )

5) The mountains (Texas is way flat.)

6) The ocean (3 hours is the closest drive)

7)Southwest and JetBlue Airlines (Stupid FAA Regulations)

8) Coffee Bean (What will I do without my Ice Blended?)

9)Not getting lost in the city where I live. (I'm always lost in Texas)

10)Losing two hours of Sleep (I'm going to miss this time zone)

11)Los Angeles (I love this city)

12) Seeing the Rose Parade Floats Drive down my street on New Year's Eve

13) Islands, Del Taco, Tops, Yang Chow

14) Being able to Drive to Pella Concerts.(What the hell was I thinking?)

15) Hollywood, Mann's Chinese and the El Capitan.

16) Michelli's (Still have that Gift Certificate though)

I'm sure there are more, but these are the ones that struck me today for some reason.

When I get to my new place, I'm definately looking into downsizing my things, again, getting rid of useless shit, and saving up to purchase a place of my own. This renting crap is for the birds.

I've got to run, I've got tons of things to do.

Just for Jenn, I'm updating scores so she can see how much she's kicking everyone else's ass. :) Love ya Jenn! :)

Scores:

Jenn: 10.5

Paula: 6

Mad: 4.5

Stef: 3

Sue: 1

Today's is tricky. You have to name the songwriter and the artist and the song. It's a 3 Pointer. Bonus points if you can tell me who else the songwriter worked with, the song(s), etc. in reference to the Pella World. Good Luck! :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Lying on the floor in the bedroom
Bugger: Stretche dout on the living room floor
Angela: Going to vacuum, then shower, then back to Dad's, the Dr.'s then back here, then Mom's then Sleep, then Leave.

7 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>