Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


You've made up my mind for me, when you started to ignore me...

2003-08-17 at 21:47

I'm so totally in love with the Nickelback album. I hate being the last to join the bandwagon, but what a fucking great album! It rocks from the first song to the last. Plus, I love the fact that you can just feel the pain, anguish, and anger dripping off each and every song. Yummy! It's enough to get a girl all horny. HAHA! I'm just kidding. :)

Speaking of hornyness, I think I've misplaced that. It's like whoosh! all gone. It's been at least two weeks since I've actually felt anything. Remember Samantha before Miranda's mom funeral in "Sex and the City?" THAT'S TOTALLY ME!! It sucks for a multitude of reasons, but mainly it's like I lost a part of me. I don't even flirt lately. What the hell? Is it stress? Hormones? A combination of the two? Who knows, but seriously, I'd like it back. So if anyone has any ideas, well feel free to let me know. Even Nickelback isn't doing it for me. *sigh*

It's hotter than hell! I swear that in some corners, hell is cooler than it is now. I've run my air conditioner for 3 days straight and it has helped quite a bit, but it's still hot. I'm inventing excuses to go to the grocery store because it's cooler. How sad is that. Personally I'd like to fill the bathtub up with ice and cold water and jump in. That might kick major ass. Of course I'd probably go into some kind of shock, but hey, at least I'd be cool!

Bugger barfed again this morning. The only way I found out was he tried to clean up 3 pieces that he didn't clean up earlier when I was trying to do my business. What a nut! I told him that I appreciated him trying to keep things clean, but he didn't need to eat his own barf.

Funny story about Bugger. We played laser pointer tonight and he was running from the kitchen, to the living room, following the pointer, and he didn't quite stop in time. He crashed into the chair. It gets better. Once he picked himself up from that, he ran back into the kitchen and crashed into the cabinet. I was laughing so hard at this point, that I was crying. It was just so damn funny to watch him. I haven't seen him this frisky in ages. It's great.

I walked into the kitchen today and they were both laying sprawled across the floor, on their backs, completely asleep. You'd think they owned the place. I wish they'd pick up some of the rent.

I paid off quite a few of my bills, well the minor ones. I'm now at zero balance on most of them, cept the large ones, like my credit card. One of these days I'll pay them all off. I will, I will!

Scores update: Sorry it's been so long!

Stef gained 1 for "Boys of Summer" by Don Henley. Jenn gained 1.5 for getting both artists on " It's 5 O'Clock somewhere and her half was due to getting the artist wrong on "Goodbye to You." It's Michelle Branch, not Pat Benetar. Mad entered in with a .5 on "It's 5 o'clock Somewhere." She got Jummy Buffett, no Alan Jackson. PHEW!

After all that here are the updated scores:

Jenn: 5.5

Stef: 3

Paula: 2

Mad: 0.5

I'm off to make a trip to the grocery store. I need to do some shopping. Then again, maybe I won't. Maybe, I'll just go to bed. I'm tired. We shall see.

Today's song is for all those Disney teeny boppers out there. I'm a sucker for cheesy!

I completely forgot to mention that on Saturday I ordered my new contacts. I got colored ones, just for fun. They have these new ones that are made for dark colored eyes. So I thought I'd have some fun for a while, at least until I get bored. I can't wait until they come it. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the kitchen
Bugger: Sitting in his cat carrier. Why, I don't know.
Angela: Deciding whether to go to the store or go to bed.

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>