Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I saw a deadhead sticker on a Cadillac

2003-08-15 at 23:24

I needed to write something and get that depressing entry out of the current one. Speaking of that, the funeral probably won't be until next week. They have to release the body after the autopsy. Ugh. It's still very weird to accept that he's gone. I fully expect him to suddently appear one day and just say it was all some sick joke, but I know it won't happen. So I remember the good times and take every day as it comes.

Tonight was a lot of fun. Sherry and I met up and went to the street fair. We walked around looking for my lip balm. I found it at the guy's honey booth. Sherry and I proceeded to buy 6 lip balms. He gave us a discount. It's the same stuff I usually buy, but with a different label. I'm a happy camper. Now I've got one for the car, one for the purse and one for home. I'm going to have the best lips ever!

We also bought nuts and these honey stick things. Oh! We took the free transportation there, which rocked. Free is good. Went back to Sherry's, talked for a while, then I came home.

Normally, I don't get freaked out by animals. However, skunks are ones that scare me, cause they can shoot up to 30 feet with that stinky perfume. Anyway, I arrive home and I see this skunk in the backyard eating something. I start to just freak out. I am sitting in my car, with it running, watching the skunk eat. So I start to honk my horn. It takes 5 short honks before the skunk runs off. My neighbors are probablyt hinking, I'm crazy. After I think he's gone, I get out of my car, look around, see if he's there, and I run up to my door. I get inside, and now here I am, safe and sound.

I'm not going outside anytime soon. Skunks suck.

I'm so darn tired. I'm off to bed. Early day tomorrow.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Meowing at me
Angela: Going to bed

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>