Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Stealing Thunder and other oddities

2001-09-08 at 10:43 p.m.

I'm going to utilize this space to gripe about selfishness. I can't stand it when people are selfish. I always try to negotiate and find an amicable solution. I mean if you knew of two awesome projects that were happening and you didn't want one to overshadow the other, wouldn't it make sense to have one project the first night and one the next? That way both projects could have their moment to shine without overshadowing the other. I have been planning for MONTHS to showcase this one project at one date. Then someone else comes along and although they're my friend, they want to do their project the same night. SO like a good friend I step aside and say ok we'll do our project the first night. Now they want to do their project on both nights, knowing full well we had this thing planned. Am I being completley unreasonable? I wanted to share but now I fear that may be impossible. Besides upgrading this person's ticket, and inviting them to the pre-party and what not, I feel a tad bit taken advantage of. I realize I'm whining, but is it too much to ask to share in the glory? So that we each have equal time? Please let me know if I'm being unreasonable. My competitive nature wants to say screw you and do my thing on both nights and say oh well to your thing, but I probably won't. I just need to vent here. Who knows though. I may change my mind.

On a more positive note, Yoda has been amusing me and keeps me in focus. She has taken to a new spot when she sleeps: directly on top of me. At first I was annoyed, now I've gotten used to it. I think she's at the stage where she wants to assert herself and show who is boss. Maybe she finds me comfortable. Who knows? I'd like to be Dr. Dolittle at this point, just so I could understand her.

Other than this snafu, I've had a good couple of days. I keep hoping one of these jobs will come through. Something has to.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>