Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


My weakness store and other oddities

2001-09-06 at 1:50 a.m.

Yeah yeah Yeah! Leave me alone! It has been a few days since I've updated this thing. I've been busy trying to get a job! Argh! It's very frustrating mind you and I don't enjoy it. I've started entries on three separate occasions, but something always distracts me from finishing. Sorry about that!

See! I told you I'd change my colors again. I was tired of red so I thought dark blue was appropriate. My nag likes it, so I'll keep it. :)

At any rate, there's so much to report. To start off, I submitted 60 resumes on Friday. To which jobs you ask? All kinds. Anything I was remotely qualified for, I sent off a resume. I was hell bent on getting a job, and I still am. The good thing about this is that I have three interviews lined up already and hopefully I'll get some more. Keep your fingers crossed.

My cat is driving me batty. She's going through her terrible two phase and has decided the miniblinds are her main target. She attacks them with a vengence. On the plus side, for the past 3 days I've gotten up at the same time. She's waking me up. Careful for what you wish for, you just may get it.

One of my friends asked me if I was intimidated by having a diary online. Well in some ways yes. Millions of people can read it. However, at least my friends can get a better insight into who I am and what's going on in my life. A huge plus. I hate telling the same story more than once or twice.

Ok folks, want to know my weakness store? Bath and Body Works. I LOVE this store. So much so, that I picked up a job application today. Heck, why not work there. At least I would smell yummy. Anyway, my favorite scents are tangerine spice, cucumber melon, plumeria, and orange blossom. I love this store! I've just started using their new skin and care products which I highly recommend. They rock! Every time I go in the store I have to buy something. It was cute. They were just coming out with their halloween decorations and they have antibacterial hand soap in jack-o-lantern containers. The soap is pumpkin spice which is another one of my favorite scents. The containers are adorable and I may have to go and pick one up. See how much I love this store? This is why I need to work for them I want the discount. :) Ok enough about this. I could talk all day about this store, but I won't.

I did my laundry tonight and had a thirty minute phone interview. I was very productive. The interview was completley nerve racking, but I think it went well. Keep your fingers crossed for me. Tomorrow I have two more interviews which I'm hoping will go well. One of these has to pan out into a job.

Mr. Flirt called me tonight for about ten minutes, just so he could say goodnight to me. Isn't that sweet? *sigh* It made my day to say the least.

My friend and I have been trying out a new workout plan. It's called workout to Rockapella. You take about 6 songs a day, grab some weights and do a strength training, dancing machine to the songs. I find that my workouts are much more enjoyable if I enjoy what I'm listening to. Plus I like the challenge of seeing how many squats and lunges and leg kicks I can do in a 2 minute period. It doesn't feel like work and really gets the adrenaline pumping. It's wonderful!

My nails are growing like wildfire! I've been taking flaxseed oil and my nails and hair have sprouted and grown. I am enjoying the much more feminine look to my hands, but the upkeep is a pain. How do women do this all the time? I am in awe!

Phew! That was a lot! I'll write tomorrow night after my interviews. Keep your fingers crossed!

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>