Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


In-n-Out torture

2001-08-28 at 1:44 p.m.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I've discovered the key to torturing someone. Take a young kitten who decides she is obsessed with attacking her tail, add in the fact you are trying to sleep, and to top it off, sprinkle in the smells of yummy In-n-Out hamburgers throughout your entire apartment. Keep in mind, that you're also hungry. This is torture and exactly what happened to me last night. I went to bed at 11pm, early. Yoda decides she wants to attack her tail. Normally, this does not bother me and usually I drop off to sleep. Not last night. Last night I'm kept awake by the wonderful smells of In-n-Out hamburgers. In-n-Out have the most wonderful hamburgers in the world. They're Yummy! My personal favorite is the Double Double. MMMMMM. Anyway, I live within 2 miles of three of them, so on nights when there is a breeze, I get the yummy aroma. When you're already a tad hungry, it's like having me be a test subject for Pavlov. My hunger reflex was in full swing.

Eventually, I managed to fall asleep, only after drinking a bunch of water, and visualizing my goal. It was torture though. Pure torture.

On another note, I have another interview on Thursday. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it works out.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>