Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Stickers and Travel

2001-08-26 at 4:32 p.m.

I decided to change the colors of my diary. Deal with it. I'll change it to something else in a few weeks.

Last night, I went shopping at a store called Michael's. Michael's is a crafty, artsy store with lots of fun projects and ideas one can make. Yesterday was the last day of their sale and needing some stickers, I ventured over there. I had quite a few 40% off coupons, so the normally priced $1.00 stickers were $0.60. What a deal! I picked up quite a few of the bargain stickers. I even got cheerleader stickers that are adorable! I can't wait to use them in my scrapbooks.

Yes I scrapbook. I enjoy it. It's the one artsy project I do where it actually comes out looking professional. I'm not the artistic type. My idea of figure drawing is a stick person. It sucks, cause I have a knack for matching things together and blending colors and I love art. With scrapbooking, it's different. My vision comes alive and I feel very artsy. It's wonderful.

Last night I saw a show on collecting. I learned that people will collect ANYTHING. One man's junk is another man's treasure.

Ahh, London. I loved London. It has the right amount of class, mystery, beauty, and history to keep everyone interested. It also has ghosts, if you believe in that sort of thing. I would gladly live there for a while. I've been to London many times, and was in England for four months. It was wonderful. *sigh* Someday I shall return.

The travel channel. For those who love to travel, it is THE channel. It has shows on every destination imaginable and is free advertising for any of the venues lucky enough to be showcased in one of the shows. I highly recommend this channel. It's a must watch. The biggest winner is by far Las Vegas. I've seen more things I want to do in Vegas on this channel than anywhere else.

Must get job soon so I can visit this locale extensively. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>