Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Conedog

2001-08-20 at 1:47 a.m.

Yesterday was the first night I left Yoda alone. I spent the evening with my mom at her place. It was fun, but I'm glad to be back at my place. I've carved out a cozy nitch, and I like having my computer around. Besides, I have better cable than she does. Seriously though, I enjoy spending time with my mom and her hubby jay and their dog Tazzy. Tazzy is a cairn terrier (toto)and is a complete ham. She and I spent many hours together when she was a puppy, so two years later, she is my little shadow. For some reason, when I'm with her, I never have the problems my mom has, and I love the pooch. Tazzy has allergies and because she chewed up her foot, has to wear this cone thing around her neck until it heals. She looks darn silly in it and I've coined the new nickname conedog. You'd have to see it to believe it.

Tomorrow I start getting the rest of my life in order. Employment, credential, etc. Time to get back on track.

On another note, Yoda's two favorite games are chase the shadow, and eat my tail. Who needs toys when one can amuse themselves by these exciting activities?

I could only dream my life would ever be that simple. *sigh* Someday, maybe.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>