Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Tears...

2001-08-01 at 1:30 a.m.

PMS. The mere mention strikes fear in the hearts of men everywhere. I'm kidding. Seriously though, I hate it. I suppose I would be called a mild case. The most I get is a bad case of insomnia, a downer moment, and the kicker I cry.

Now mind you, I never cry. I used to, when I was little. I'd cry when I was hurt, or sad. As I got older, something happened, and I stopped crying. Maybe it was my innate fear of appearing weak which ceased the faucets. Who knows? I can't remember when the tears stopped. I do remember I went over a year without crying, ever. Don't worry, I was a happy camper for the most part. I don't remember when I stopped crying or when I started again. It all blurs together. I'm sure it's in one of my old diaries lying around here. I'm not going to go and look for it.

Most of my friends and family cry at events, they experience tears of joy, happiness and I wonder, am I so cold, and non feeling that I'm unable to cry? Am I not in touch with my female side? Am I an alien? I still don't cry at sad events or movies. Does this make me a non deeply feeling person? I could keep asking questions about this, but the aggravation of them being open-ended would drive me batty. That's the problem with this self-analysis. I ask questions which don't have a black and white answer. I'm too deep of a person and I think sometimes I don't know myself, and I won't ever really know. I suppose though, no one does. I mean we can only know so much about ourselves, but the eternal life questions we never really know the answer for. I'll have to live with it, although as a seeker of knowledge,it's annoying.

Perhaps it's time to let it all go and just go with the cliche' "Go with the Flow." It's certainly easier and much more fun.

Which leads me into the whole reason why I started this, PMS and crying. I may never be "in touch" with my tear ducts, but once a month, they'll be in touch with me.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>