Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Water, Water everywhere!

2001-07-31 at 3:03 p.m.

Today I slept in, after being up rather late last night. Why was I up late? Besides talking to my friend, I also managed to drink over 20 glasses of liquid, over 16 of them water yesterday. Let me tell you the energy I had was amazing. I never knew water would give you energy! Wow! It's better than caffeine, or sugar. Enough about water, I have other things to speak of.

Nails, for example. All my life, I've never been able to grow them. They always break off, chip off, or fall off before I can enjoy them. Lately, they are growing like wildflowers, and I'm actually enjoying them. I could use a good manicure and pedicure. Hmmm...something to go and get.

Job hunting, I'm finally motivated. Yesterday I started filling out applications. Later today, I will be posting my resume. I've compiled a list of sites. It is about time, yes, but like everything in life, I had to do it on my own terms.

On another note, I've decided to enroll in a masters program in educational technology. Yeah I know, I swore off education, but the truth is, if I ever want to work in corporate education, I need that degree. On the plus side, it's an online program. I don't have to leave my house, and I can complete my homework any time I want. ALthough it isn't cheap, I feel good about this. It's definately a step forward.

In life, we make our own choices, and we live with the consequences. If I choose to not apply for jobs, I'll be living on the streets. I'm choosing to change that. I have to apply for jobs. I'm going stir crazy at home.

It has been shown that throughout history, we are doomed to repeat ourselves unless we realize our mistakes, speak out, and take a different path. I've discovered many things about myself over the past few months and I've slowly worked towards bettering myself. I know the journey is long, but I'll make it. When I do, I'll have bells on my toes, and be dancing in the streets in the rain. Now, doesn't that sound like fun?

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>