Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Should I stay or should I go?

2003-02-12 at 17:21

Well I think Jenn is feeling a little grr towards her Condo association. You go girl. Kick their asses. :)

On another note, I've got a rather large decision to make now. I've got two friends out in Texas. One who can get me a job at a ROC, and the other who is trying to get me an IT job but at the moment there's no openings. There will be in a couple months though, so that's always an option. Here's the thing. My friend has gotten her boss to give me a job out at her ROC. Granted it's not the job that I really want, but it does put me one step closer to the IT job and I could get settled into TX then transfer to corporate. It would be a new experience and a new job with new people, etc. It would also mean quite a bit more money, which is always a plus.

My friends all think I should take it. That I'm being stupid if I stay here. It's more money, plus new experiences. They said I need to get out of the comfy life I'm living and get out there on my own. Plus I should learn new things and in the job I'm in right now, I am not learning new things. I'm just not quite sure if I want to move away from any IT things. Of course with my luck, I'd be given that responsibility again. LOL. I just don't want to take a job and then decide that I hate it. Maybe my boss will offer me more money and I can stay here. HAHAHA. I'm not holding my breath on that one. Truth is, I'm petrified at the possibility of something like this actually working out and being successful at it. At the same time, I'm also petrified of the failure. It's so easy to talk big and say oh yeah I'd move, if the opportunity came along, but when the decision actually has to be made, it's a whole other story. There are a ton of factors that play into it: family, entertainment, home, etc. Not to mention the whole huge thing of being petrified. I'm not going to make any decisions now, but I am going to sleep on it, and see what I want to do.

I apologize up front if I'm a little distant or distracted. I've got a lot on my mind. :)

On another note, Bugger was feeling so cuddly this morning that I wake up to him sleeping on my chest, purring away. It was cute. Last night, He and I fought over the pillow. we both wanted to lay on it. he didn't understand the concept of sharing. LOL. Then there's Yoda, laughing her tail off because she has an entire pillow for herself, while Bugger and I have to fight over ours. LOL. How in the world did that happen? I've got to change that picture.

I've got to go to school. I'll write more later.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: THINKING!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>