Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Phew! What a year!

2002-12-31 at 18:27

Happy 2003, well almost. This year has been quite the rollercoaster. i started out unemployed, and I ended the year employed. I started off not knowing what I was going to do with my life,and I've ended the year with a clear direction of where I'm going. I changed job positions twice, traveled to NY, NJ, Pennsylvania, St. Louis, Utah, and all over California. I've met some amazing people, special people, and I've started to stand up for myself and what I want. I stopped living the life everyone expected me to live and started living the life I wanted to. I lost some poundage. My cats have now been with me a year, and my car is 3 years old. I've acquired an optimism that I haven't had since I was 16, and I've learned how to take things in stride. I've accepted my country roots, and embraced country music. Yay! Rascal Flatts and Rockapella are rockin' my music world. I've strengthened my friendships and increased my communication skills. I've stopped self-punishing, and started self-accepting. WOW! What a year!

I know 2003 can only be better. Happy New Year!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the Kitchen
Bugger: Sitting under my chair
Angela: Watching the Rose Parade Floats pass by my apartment.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>