Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I screwd up my computer, Yadda Yadda Yadda

2002-05-18 at 16:09

Last night I managed to screw everything up on my computer. Then I fixed it all. What happened? Well let me explain.

I went to update my Microsoft Office, and something happened. The Outlook did not update correctly. Every time I went to open the program, it would close. I had to uninstall Office 2000 and when I tried to reinstall it, I had the wrong CD Key Number. Ugh. I had to go to my laptop and get the right number. Of course, I couldn't get the number until my CD drive decided to work in my Laptop. Finally it worked, and then I installed Office, and after rebooting a couple of times, everything worked! The beauty of all this, is that the emails I thought I had lost, were still there! Yay Microsoft. Luckily, I didn't wipe the drive, after removing the programs. Ugh. I am NOT going through that ever again. Note to self, No more updating.

Remember when I said that my cats weren't becoming trained to the automatic feeder. I was wrong! Today, we were in bed, and they heard the beep of the food and they ran to the food dish. They were excited and hungry! I just walked into the kitchen to get something to drink, and the two of them were meowing at me. They get fed at 4:30PM, and it's nearly that time now.

So other than screwing up my computer, and my cats adjusting to the automatic feeder, not much else is happening. I'm seriously looking into purchasing a laptop and a new desktop system, for school of course. My current laptop is HEAVY, and I can't see carrying that around to take my notes on. It's exhausting. Besides the fact, the battery dies rather quickly, and I'd need to plug it in the class to take notes, and not every classroom will have an outlet to plug it into. It's just easier to get a new one, where the battery will last several hours, and I don't have to worry about that. Why the new desktop? Well, the laptop will probably have Windows XP. This computer has windows 98, and I like my systems to match. Of course I could do like my friend does, and get a laptop with a docking station. Who knows. My desktop will cost less than my laptop, that's for sure. My desktop will be faster, also. Aren't computers fun?

Well I'm off to my mom's. I have to do laundry and get things hemmed. Whoo Whoo! Happy Saturday!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Cleaning herself in the hallway
Bugger: Hiding under the China Cabinet where he can watch Yoda and Me
Angela: Going to take a shower, load up the car, and go to Mom's House!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>