Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Tough Chicks Rule!

2002-05-15 at 23:13

I have my new diary!!! YAY!!! I love it. It's so girly! Go and get your own! Click on the design link to the left and get your own! Beautify your diary! The designer is awesome! Thank you Laura for the link. :)

It's official. I accepted the position for the job I mentioned two days ago. It's a great offer, and I'm very excited. I have angst about it though. I'm worried about failing, not waking up, being out of my league, getting along with people, etc. You get the idea. Truth be known, it has been nearly 11 months since I've had a 9-5 job. Granted, I've had the contract work, but I have a hard time looking at that as a real job. No benefits, it's not 9-5, and it's not an every day thing. This will be a huge change. I am looking forward to it though. Keep your fingers crossed that it works out.

If any of you are wondering how much debt I accrued while being unemployed, I'm going to list it all for you in black and white. This is who I owe and the amount.

JP $200.00 (a friendly loan)

Credit Card $1500.00

Mom $600.00

Dad $7000.00 (loan for my car)

Grand Total $9300.00

All in all, it's not that bad. I'm going to pay it off soon because my school loans will increase that amount. This amount doesn't include the new bed and desk I have to buy because both are broken. Oh well, no biggie. My new job has bonuses and they run quite large. Suffice to say, the amount will be quite a bit more than I made while teaching. Yay! More pella concerts for me!

The automatic feeder is working out well. My cats are nowhere near being excited about it, but they are no longer having a hunger strike. They still make it a point to wake me up in the morning, which is nice. I think they actually like it. :)

My cats are now fully automated with their litterbox, food and water. We're an automatic household.

I am ready to move outta here, go to school and get on with my life. I've been in a comfort zone of a standstill for so long, that getting out of it scares me. As a species we are not open to changing. I imagine it's going to be rough, and I'll be stumbling along the way, but I'm ready. Heck, I've been to hell and back, faced my inner demons, and I'm still alive and kicking. I guess it's true what they say. What doesn't kill you, only makes you stronger. That's me!

One last thing...I'll be seeing Star Wars Episode 2 in 27 hours!! I'm Excited!! YAY!!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Meowing at me because it's time for bed
Bugger: Under my chair grooming himself, and occasionally licking my feet
Angela: Getting ready for bed, anxious about the job, excited about Star Wars, and ready for new challenges.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>