Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Skunk Dog

2005-04-25 at 01:58

I haven't had much to saya s I've been very busy with work and life and the like, as per usual. So what else is new? Jaret good. Job good. Life good. Hormones fucked up and wacky, but it's PMS week so whatever.

Right now I'm writing this from my "new" computer that was built for me and totally rocks. 19 inch monitor killer speakers, etc. It's an amazing piece of machinery. I'm def spoiled.

Let's see how about a story from my youth. It' certainly has to be more interesting than my current life.

When I was younger and living in CA, I used to own this awesome dog named Max. Max, I pretty much had all my life and was this west highland terrier mix mutt with an awesome disposition and my best friend. I mean this dog epitomized the idea of man's best friend, cept I was a girl, so maybe she was girl's best friend. Anyway, Max liked to chase things in our backyard. We lived close to the mountains so various animals were always wandering into our yard. Usually they were harmless like cats or possums. One night, a skunk decided to wander into our yard. Well max went to chase it and bark at it like she normally did and was sprayed by el skunko. Poor thing was miserable, running around trying to rub the smell off in the dirt and out of her eyes, crying and wimpering. Max was an inside dog and for obvious reasons she had to stay outside that night. So we put her in the backyard until we could clean her in the morning. Not content with that, Max decided to dig herself under the fence, and go to the front door and sleep on the welcome mat. I suppose she missed us or something. ANyway, when my dad went out to get the morning paper, he opened the door and there was max, wagging her tail, stinky, smelly and hoping to come in the house.

Lucky for us, she was sprayed on a Friday night so that Saturday morning, my mom went to the store, bought a ton of tomato juice and gave the dog a tomato juice bath. It helped remove the smell and she was allowed back in the house that night. We had to throw out the welcome mat though, and the skunk smell didn't go away for at least a year.

I thought about this the other day when I was looking at my pictures of my mom giving the dog a tomato juice bath and both of them looking miserable. It's a funny sight, but something I'm glad I experienced.

Well that's the story for tonight. I'll think of something more entertaining to write about later.

Nighty-o!

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>