Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I'm closing on my house soon, YAY!!!!

2004-10-07 at 23:48

I've been dead. Well, not really, dead but certainly busy. I haven't had time to write anything, and most of the things I would write would consist of the following. "Went to work, blah blah blah, worked out, blah blah blah, saw Jaret, blah blah,blah, cats are spoiled rotten, blah, blah, blah." And quite frankly, who the hell wants to read the same entry day after day. Certainy not me, and hell I'd have a hard time writing that dribble day after day. So I decided to not write again until something more interesting happened.

The problem with waiting for something interesting to happen, when you live in Texas is that not much happens here with the laid back lifestyle. Of course when it rains it pours, and now the interesting is coming out in buckets.

First off, I'm signing on my house. October 29th, is the big day. By that night, I'll have my keys and own my own place and this enormous debt for the next 30 years. But that's besides the point, let's focus on the positive. I'm going to have my own house!!!!!!! YAY! *happy dance*

To be honest, I never thought this day would come and I'm quite happy it is.

I've managed to secure a mover, who is going to pack me up, move me, unpack me, organize me and clean my apt, for a mere $500. Trust me, that money will be well earned. I've got the phone company coming out, Direct TV will be installing my satellite service, and the internet will be available shortly. By November 7th, I'll be cooking.

My official move out date of this place will be November 14th. No more apartment.

Can I get a Holy shit it's finally happening here?

I have a few things brewing on the job front, and I may be changing that soon, but I'm not going to jinx it. Suffice to say, things are perking up in that department.

So besides the house, what else? Oh yeah, I can now press 400lbs on my legs. Go me. I'm one strong mo fo! Don't mess with my legs baby! :)

I'm going to have my lane bryant account paid off soon, yay and I'm almost ot eh point where I can shop in a normal store for my shirts. Have I mentioned that I've lost some of my boobs? Sad but true. I feel like I should hold a ceremony or something. Light a candle, say a poem, or something to that effect.

I'm seriously loving The Daily Show. It's funny, and interesting. I've also been listening to a lot of sports talk radio. I dunno what's gotten into me.

well it's nearly 1am, time for bed. I need my beauty sleep.

More good news is emminent, I'm sure of it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the hallway
Bugger: Sleeping by the fireplace
Angela: Watching Kill Bill Volume 1. I love this movie.

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>