Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Dreams and Job thoughts

2001-05-06 at 6:42 p.m.

Last night I had a strange dream. I dreamed I was at a Rockapella concert, and was invited to come on stage and sing with them. I sang a duet with Kev and El, harmonized with Barry, did some vocal percussion with Jeff, and danced with Scott. It was heavenly. I woke up with a huge smile. Always a nice thing.

Right now I'm watching The Crocodile Hunter, and he's off being crazy, as usual. This time he's off in search of Rattlesnakes in America. I love his show, but find myself continuously yelling at the tv, "Be careful! Argh!" This is coupled with me clinching my fists watching him. One has to admire a guy like that, though. He's like the Jackie Chan of the Animal Kingdom.

Faith Hill is now on...in her video Breathe. Now there's a video which is extremely sensual, without being trashy. The cinematography, and lighting are amazing, and it's one of the few videos out now which isn't trashy. No one is shaking their booty, using foul language, or being ill willed towards another. Just her, wrapped in a sheet on a bed, and walking through the desert in some silk dresses: Soft, and sensual. This is a perfect example of how simplicity speaks volumes.

When I first started my job, I made it complicated. I was intent on pleasing everyone all of the time. Instead of finding the good things, I focused on the negatives. I was making it complicated. Since I have been going with the flow, appreciating the simpler things, it has made it more tolerable.

I don't know if I want to stay in my job. It's not my first choice, but it's a good place to be while I figure it out. I definately want to move out of California, and get a new perspective on life. I've traveled all over the world, but I still feel sheltered. Will moving cure my problem? Most likely not, but I'm willing to explore the idea. Who knows. I may discover a whole new me!

I'll leave you with a quote from the song "The Beat Goes On" by Sonny Bono..."Drums keep pounding the rhythm to my brain..."

Till later...

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>